Governing Body

The Governing Body, subject to general control and supervision of the general body, holds the responsibility to pursue and carry out the goals of the organisation. In order to tin organisation’s intended goal, it determines the direction and scope of the activities. The basic governance lies with the governing body. It comprises of seven members, including the Executive Director of the Institute as an ex- officio member. There are seven members in the Governing Body.

The Member of the Governing Body:


Dr. Qazi Kholiquzzaman Ahmad
Chairman, Palli Karma-Sahayak Foundation (PKSF),
Chairman of Governing Council and Director of Dhaka School of Economics (DScE), and
Member of the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize winning UN Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) Team



Md._Abdul_KarimMr. Md. Abdul Karim
Managing Director
Palli Karma-Sahayak Foundation (PKSF)                              
Dr. Jahangir Alam Khan
Agricultural Economist and Former Director General
Bangladesh Livestock Research Institute
Dr. Nilufar Banu
Executive Director
Bangladesh Unnayan Parishad (BUP)
Dr. M. A.Quassem
Former Director General
Water Resources Planning Organisation
Nihad Kabir
Bangladesh Supreme Court
mustafa_mujeriDr. Mustafa K Mujeri
Executive Director
Institute for Inclusive Finance and Development (InM)


Former Members of the Governing Body

Wahiduddin_MahmudProfessor Wahiduddin Mahmud (Chairman) Professor_Muhammad_YunusProfessor Muhammad Yunus, Nobel Laureate
Dr.-Fakhruddin-AhmedDr. Fakhruddin Ahmed mosharraf_hossain_khanMr. Mosharraf Hossain Khan
rumeeMr. Muhammad A. Rumee Ali Dr.-Mahabub-HossainDr. Mahabub Hossain
Dr.-Nazmunnessa-MahtabDr. Nazmunnessa Mahtab dr_iqbal_mahmudProfessor Iqbal Mahmud
tahurunnesa_abdullahMrs. Tahurunnesa Abdullah Dr.-Quazi-Mesbahuddin-AhmedDr. Quazi Mesbahuddin Ahmed
Ms.-Rasheda-KDr. Rasheda K. Choudhury
Professor-A.-K.-MProfessor A. K. M. Nurun Nabi
Dr._Pratima_paulDr. Pratima Paul-Majumder
Dr_Toufic_AhmadDr. Toufic Ahmad Choudhury